The Thing

I was really digging The Thing over the summer. I really enjoy watching frozen movies while it’s hot as hell outside. I had planned on maybe cosplaying Kurt Russell’s character for Halloween but it turned out there was no Halloween party this year. Sad. I digress…I ended up googling beards and found a pattern on madmim.com:

Thing

This beard was made using KnitPick’s Dishie cotton yarn which is nice, soft and smooth against the skin.

MomScarf

I make my Mom a new scarf yearly. She’s kinda particular about it and it must have fringe. This was made with my go-to yarn, Lion Brand Wool-ease worsted in gold, paprika and violet.

Leave a Reply

